Today, the 13th day of the 47th General Chapter of the Congregation of the Passion and the Vigil of the Solemnity of St. Paul of the Cross, the following six religious were elected General Consultors; they comprise the General Council of the Superior General, Fr. Joachim Rego:
[5] Fr. Ciro Benedettini (MAPRAES) First Consultor, [1] Fr. Juan Ignacio Villar Cabello (SCOR), [3] Fr. Rafael Vivanco Pérez (REG), [6] Fr. Mario Gwen Barde (PASS), [4] Fr. Miroslaw Lesiecki (ASSUM) and [2] Fr. Aloysius John Nguma (GEMM).

Let us pray that, together with the Superior General, they may fulfill their chief duty of ensuring “that the universal law of the Church, and the Constitutions and the directives of the General Chapter are being carried out by our religious, in a spirit of faithfulness to our Passionist charism and in response to requests from Church Authority.” (Const. 142)